Monday, December 12, 2011

2011 National Student Food Drive Awards

The 2011 National Student Food Drive was capped with an awards presentation on Saturday Dec. 10 at the Minnesota Wild/Phoenix Coyotes game at Arena.
The five-time champions from Mountain Ridge High School, runners-up from Sandra Day O’Connor High School and third-place team from Tempe Compadre High School were honored during the first intermission, and the Mountain Lions were awarded the John Van Hengel Memorial Cup by St. Mary’s Food Bank Alliance president and CEO Terry Shannon and KEZ 99.9 FM reporter and Food Bank friend Marty Manning.

Congratulations to all the high schools who combined to collect over 145,000 meals for Arizona’s hungry and we hope even more schools will take part in 2012.

No comments:

Post a Comment